Monday, June 4, 2012

Solar System

"Solar System"," The nine planets, along with their satellites, revolve around the sun in definite orbits.

It is believed that the sun, the center-piece of the solar system, was born five billion years ago, emitting heat and light non-stop, and it is expected to do so for the next five billion years.
 The sun contains 99.
 The planets, which were condensed out of the same disk of material that formed the sun, contain only 0.

The four innermost planets - Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars - are called terrestrial planets.
 Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune are known as the Jovian (Jupiter-like) planets on account of their gigantic sizes.
 However, this ""vacuum of space"" encompasses the interplanetary medium containing various forms of energy, dust, and gas.
 Its speed is about 250 miles (400 kilometers) per second in the vicinity of the Earth's orbit.



No comments:

Post a Comment